The Wishing Spell (The Land of Stories, 1)

Price: [price_with_discount]
(as of [price_update_date] – Details)

The first book in Chris Colfer’s #1 New York Times bestselling series The Land of Stories about two siblings who fall into a fairy-tale world!

Alex and Conner Bailey’s world is about to change, in this fast-paced adventure that uniquely combines our modern day world with the enchanting realm of classic fairy tales.

The Land of Stories tells the tale of twins Alex and Conner. Through the mysterious powers of a cherished book of stories, they leave their world behind and find themselves in a foreign land full of wonder and magic where they come face-to-face with fairy tale characters they grew up reading about.

But after a series of encounters with witches, wolves, goblins, and trolls alike, getting back home is going to be harder than they thought.

From the Publisher

Read more from #1 New York Times bestselling author Chris Colfer
The Land of Stories Book 2: The evil Enchantree is back and the twins must save the fairy tale world. The Land of Stories Book 3: The Brothers Grimm have a warning for the Land of Stories and the twins must bring the two worlds together. The Land of Stories Book 4: Fairy tales are just the beginning as adventure continues into other worlds. The Land of Stories Book 5: Conner’s tales come alive for the ultimate fight against the Masked Man. The Land of Stories Book 6: The epic conclusion. Can the twins restore order between the human and fairy tale worlds? A Tale of Magic… Book 1: The first book in a prequel series set in the Land of Stories universe, perfect for both new and longtime fans.

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Little, Brown Books for Young Readers; Illustrated edition (July 2, 2013)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 464 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0316201561
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0316201568
Reading age ‏ : ‎ 8 – 11 years, from customers
Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ 720L
Grade level ‏ : ‎ 3 – 7
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 12.5 ounces
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.2 x 1.5 x 7.6 inches


Leave a comment